Castle Keepers Blog   6 comments

I’m very fortunate to be employed by the Conchra Charitable Trust as Castle Keeper of Eilean Donan Castle, perhaps the most romantic castle in Scotland and certainly one of the most photographed. I’ve been at Eilean Donan for around 5 years, and am frequently asked to provide more information on the comings & goings at the castle. Following the success of the Facebook page that we launched last year, I have somewhat reluctantly agreed to start a Blog on this much loved Scottish icon.

To be honest, I have absolutely no idea what type of information I will post on here, and have even less idea if anyone is interested in my inane ramblings, but I will honestly strive to give those of you that are interested, a taste of life at Eilean Donan, whom my wife calls ” the other woman”.

Posted June 23, 2010 by eileandonan in Miscellaneous

6 responses to “Castle Keepers Blog

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. What’s in a life of a castle-keeper 😉
    Always fun to read 😛

    Good luck with writing.

  2. Thankyou so much for the blog! It will be wonderful to read about the daily goings on at Eilean Donan…what a beautifully intimate snapshot it will create for all of us around the world who love and feel so connected to this magical place. Love and blessings to all…Leanne

    Leanne Robinson
  3. I’ve just completed your blog from most recent to the very 1st entry!! What wonderful pictures, history, music , everyday activities of a castle-keeper, funny stories….you name it!!! I just read a great “book” this evening!!! Thank you for the memories & wealth of information…….I’m hooked on your blog!!

    • Thanks Jamie, it all started as a wee bit of an experiment, but people seem to like it. I do need to start putting more entries on, now that we’re getting ready to re-open. Thank you so much for the input!

Leave a Reply

