An affair of the heart.   9 comments

I feel as though I’ve been neglecting both the Facebook page and the Eilean Donan Blog lately, although in my defence, things have been a little out of my control…….

At 11.00am on Saturday 20th of November, I had a rather inconvenient and very unexpected heart attack, which came as something of a shock, and landed me in hospital for a stretch. Without going into too much detail, I’m now resting at home having had a bit of surgery, and am hoping to start a gradual return to work at some point next week, all being well.

I’d just like to take this opportunity to say a huge thank you for all the messages of support and offers of help that both myself and my family have received over the last 10 days. I can’t begin to find the words to tell you how much we’ve appreciated it.

Anyway, I hope to re-start things real soon, and apologies again for the recent lack of posts.

Happy St Andrews Day.

David

Posted November 30, 2010 by eileandonan in News

9 responses to “An affair of the heart.

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Just take care of yourself. In my prayers.

  2. Our prayers are with you. We appreciate all you do to keep us who are far away connected to the highlands we all love. Gets lots of rest.

    Kilted for the day in Indiana,

    Kerry

  3. best wishes from one of those GILSTRAP castle women!!!

  4. David,
    I’m so sorry to hear about your illness. I glad you are doing better. Don’t try to do too much too soon, just take care of yourself and get better.
    Kim

  5. David,

    I so hate to hear that you are not 100%. Thank you for all you do to keep us updated. Please don’t worry about us…You need to focus on yourself….getting lots of rest.. and whatever the doctors told you. You are in my prayers for a speedy recovery.

  6. Dear David,
    My thoughts and prayers are with you.
    Just goes to show what a ‘big-hearted person’ you are.
    …….(please excuse my dry scottish sense of humour.)

    William Robert MacKenzie.
  7. Hope and pray you have speedy recovery.

  8. Hi David
    Take it easy, and rest up.
    Get well and see you back at the castle, that’s where you belong. Love to your family, and don’t worry.

  9. only jus read yer post david, so sorry to hear this, been a really busy year for you! hope things are quiet enough now for you to take yer time to recover, not easy i kno… i had a pneumothorax a few days afore that! n looks like i’m movin to skye in feb! lol no rest for the wicked eh! 😉

Leave a Reply

